Australia and New Zealand to lock horns in a three match T20 series next year

By Real11 - Nov 12 2021 420 Views


The T20 World Series finalists is all set to a three match series

The finalists of the T20 World Series, Australia and New Zealand are all set to face each-other in a three match T20I series in the month of March. Interestingly, the dates that are set will be clashing with the series against Pakistan and the members of the test team, Steve Smith, David Warner, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc are likely to miss the series in New Zealand.

The tournament will be key for both the nations as the players will get some time to gel with each-other before the T20 World Cup. The two nations will also lock horns for a three match 50 over’s series and one match T20I series in the month of January at Australia.

The black caps are also scheduled to face Netherlands for three 50 over’s matches and a T20I match in the month of March and April which will eventually be a part of the ODI World Series. The team is also scheduled to face Bangladesh in two test series. Thus, the fans will be delighted with the amount of matches that the Black Caps will be playing in the summer. However, a lot of players are expected to get some rest as the Indian T20 League will also be in the corner and the team needs to be mentally fit before the next T20I World series.

New Zealand Cricket chief executive, David White said, “I'm delighted with the volume and quality of the international cricket to be played over the summer, particularly given the importance of, and the relevance connected to these games”.


- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.