Australia to tour Sri Lanka despite Civil Unrest

By Real11 - May 12 2022 182 Views


Sri Lanka vs. Australia will go through despite civil unrest in Lanka!

Despite Civil unrest in the land of Sri Lanka, team Australia will travel and fulfil their responsibilities. The government of Australia has asked the people of the country to consider their visit to Sri Lanka and with that, many realised that the series might get called off but a senior official close to the board has said that the Sri Lankan board is ‘keeping a close eye’ and most importantly, “there are no changes to the schedule”.

Australia is scheduled to play 3 T20I’s, Five One Day Internationals and 2 tests in Sri Lanka. The series will start in the month of June and will continue till July. Experts believe that the situation will get resolved in Sri Lanka by then. President Gotabaya Rajapaksa has announced that he will appoint a Prime Minister soon and has condemned all the mob attacks that have happened in recent times. In a televised address, he spoke in support of his brother and former Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and the situation will hopefully get better before Australia reach Lanka.


Australian Squad for the Sri Lanka tour -

Australian Test squad: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner


Australian ODI squad: Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner


Australian T20I Squad: Aaron Finch (c) Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner, Matthew Wade


Tour Itinerary

7 June: First T20I, Colombo

8 June: Second T20I, Colombo

11 June: Third T20I, Kandy

14 June: First ODI, Kandy

16 June: Second ODI, Kandy

19 June: Third ODI, Colombo

21 June: Fourth ODI, Colombo

24 June: Fifth ODI, Colombo

29 June-July 3: First Test, Galle

8-12 July: Second Test, Galle

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.