India announce squad for Asia T20 2022

By Real11 - Aug 9 2022 157 Views


Kohli and KL Rahul return as India announces the squad for Asia T20 2022

The Indian Cricket Council, on Monday, August 8, announced the squad for this year’s Asia Cup. Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out from the Asia T20 squad due to a back injury. KL Rahul will assist the captain in absence of the prime bowler. Dinesh Karthik and Rishabh Pant are the two wicket-keepers on the Indian side. 

Indian Squad for Asia T20 2022: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(Wk), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (Wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Backup: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar

The Indian Cricket Team will begin their campaign with a high-octane battle against the arch-rivals Pakistan. The Men in Blue are scheduled to play their next match with the qualifying team on August 30. The five teams which are participating in Asia’s most prestigious cricket tournament are India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan. The 6th slot will be decided through a qualifier match. United Arab Emirates, Hong Kong, Kuwait and Singapore will be fighting in the qualifiers. 

The Super 4 stage of the campaign will commence on September 3 and the final match will be held in Dubai on September 11. The Asia T20 2022 is being held in the twenty-20 format and in two different venues namely Dubai and Sharjah. The Men in Blue are the most successful team in tournament history with seven titles under their belt. Sri Lanka is second on the list with five titles to its name.

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.