UAE T10 LEAGUE 2022, Match 3- MSA vs BT Preview and Fantasy Prediction

By Real11 - Nov 24 2022 381 Views


UAE T10 LEAGUE, 2022

MSA vs BT, 3rd Match



This season of the UAE T10 League is expected to be more exciting than ever as eight teams are taking part in this tournament instead of six. Two new teams are sports clubs from the United States, one of them is NYS who will be playing the inaugural match and the other is Morrisville Samp Army who will participate in this edition of the T10 League.  Real11 is the official sponsor of the Morrisville Samp Army for this edition of the UAE T10 League.

Morrisville Samp Army is the first sports club based out of the USA that will play an international level cricket league. Lance Klusener is appointed as their head coach. The ex-South African cricketer has a lot of experience in this field. He has played 171 ODIs, and 49 Test Matches for the South African team. He will surely turn out to be a good coach for the Samp Army. 

Morrisville Samp Army will receive the services of some of the best batters and bowlers. David Miller and Moeen Ali are two of the most experienced players in their squad. These two players will surely play a major role in this short format and will be the backbone of the team. Shimron Hetmyer is another hard hitter from this squad. He had played a total of 50 T20s for the West Indies and 46 Indian T20 League matches and is a known power-hitter, especially in the middle overs. He had also been outstanding in the last season of the UAE T10 League and we are quite confident he will continue with that form and replicate his performance this season as well. Morrisville Samp Army owns some of the best all-rounders present in this league. Johnson Charles along with George Garton, Chamika Karunaratne, Obus Pienaar, and Andries Gous are some other outstanding all-rounders in the T20 format who are part of this team. 

MSA is also very proficient in their bowling side. Anrich Nortje is the leader of the pack and we are pretty sure he will bowl the opening over and the deaths. The South African pace star has played 29 T20Is and 30 Indian T20 League matches for multiple franchises. He has also been part of 17 ODI matches in his career. He is an experienced bowler in the powerplay overs and is capable of bringing early breakthroughs for the team. Sheldon Cottrell, Colin de Grandhomme, Ibrahim Zadran, Basil Hameed, Karim Janat and Kashif Daud are the other bowlers in the MSA squad. 

On the other side, BT will play their second match after their first clash against NYS. It will be fascinating to see how a new team gets accustomed to this new league format. 

BT performed average in the last season of the tournament. They were in fourth place on the league table at the end of all matches. They played a total of 10 games, winning six and losing four of the matches. Although they managed to qualify for the playoffs but lost to TAD in the eliminator match. Some new changes made by the BT management are really crucial. Sakib al Hasan had been selected as the new captain of the side. The Bangladeshi all-rounder has played 109 T20I matches for his country and 71 games in the Indian T20 League for several franchises. 

BT also has got the services of some of the great names of the shortest format of cricket. Being an experienced team in this league, they will definitely make it tough for other teams in this championship. Colin Munro is the top-most batsman in this team along with Hazratullah Zazai. They both will be the favourites to open for the side. Zazai is a hard-hitting batter and his style of play would be important for scoring runs in the first six overs of the game. Pakistan batter Iftikhar Ahmed is also a part of the squad. He is a middle-order specialist and his batting has been effective for this year’s World T20 Series too. Evin Lewis, Joe Clarke, Ben Cutting, Matheesha Pathirana, and Benny Howell are some other batters from his side. The bowling department is experienced and strong consisting of talents like S Sreesanth, Lewis Gregory, Nurul Hasan, Dan Christian and Jake Ball led by the Pakistan pace sensation, Mohammad Amir.


Match Details

Match: MSA vs BT, 3rd Match, UAE T10 League 2022

Date: Thursday, November 24, 2022

Time: 5:30 PM 

Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi


Pitch and Weather Report

In near times, there have been a lot of tournaments happening in Dubai. When it comes to T20I cricket, there has been a total of 63 matches at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium. The team batting second has won 35 matches out of the total. 

In the T10 format of the game, it is important to get a high-scoring target on the board. Batters play a greater role than the bowling department in this game. This is because a bowler gets only 2 overs which is comparatively lesser than other formats and is tough to execute their plans within such a short span. Hence, the captains winning the toss might prefer to bat first and score maximum runs. This will pressurize the chasing team and restrict the flow of runs. 

The average run at this venue is 135 runs and the average per over is approx 7 runs in T20I cricket. Although it would definitely change in the T10 League games.

November will be slightly cooler as compared to other months. The maximum temperature here in Abu Dhabi can reach upto 30 degrees Celsius and the lowest can be around 21 degrees Celsius. 

The report shows a bit of cloud at the end week of the month but it is unlikely to cause an impact on the league matches.



MSA: Moeen Ali (c), David Miller, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Johnson Charles, Ahmed Raza, Chamika Karunaratne, George Garton, Andries Gous, Obus Pienaar, Ibrahim Zadran, Kashif Daud, Basil Hameed, Sheldon Cottrell, Karim Janat, Colin de Grandhomme.

BT: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Matheesha Pathirana, Mohammad Amir, Evin Lewis, Colin Munro, S Sreesanth, Hazratullah Zazai, Joe Clarke, Benny Howell, Ben Cutting, Iftikhar Ahmed, Nurul Hasan, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Rohan Mustafa, Chirag Suri, Umair Ali, Dan Christian, Jake Ball, Lewis Gregory, Jake Lintott.


Probable Playing XIs

MSA: David Miller, Shimron Hetmyer, Moeen Ali (c), Dwaine Pretorius, Ben Cutting, Iftikhar Ahmed, Chamika Karunaratne, Sheldon Cottrell, Anrich Nortje, Colin de Grandhomme, Basil Hameed 

BT: Hazratullah Zazai, Evin Lewis, Joe Clarke (wk), Shakib Al Hasan (c), Iftikhar Ahmed, Ben Cutting, Rohan Mustafa, Lewis Gregory, Jake Ball, Mohammad Amir, Matheesha Pathirana


Match Prediction

MSA has the perfect combination of batters and bowlers and despite their first match in this tournament, they will be the favourites to win this match ahead of BT.


Suggested Playing XI Real11 Fantasy Cricket


- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.