Warner Cummins and Hazlewood is set to miss the start of Indian T20 League

By Real11 - Feb 22 2022 244 Views


David Warner, Pat Cummins and Jos Hazlewood to miss the start of Indian T20 League

As Australia returns back to Pakistan for the first time in two decades, some of the top stars of the team will be missing the start of the Indian T20 League. The dates are not official yet but according to reports, it is scheduled to start on 27th March and the entire competition will be happening in Maharashtra with playoffs in Ahmedabad. Now, some of the Aussie players like David Warner, Pat Cummins and Jos Hazlewood won’t be able to make it on time even when they are not playing the white ball cricket there.

George Bailey, the chief of the selection committee for the Australian team made it clear that until and unless the team is done with the Pakistan series, the players will not be part of any other tournament. Thus, the players are scheduled to join their respective franchises on 5th of April, which is the second week of the tournament.

The likes of Daniel Sams, Riley Meredith, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Tim David will have no problem whatsoever to be at the tournament right from the start. This is because these players are not under any kind of contract with the Australian board.

Other players such as Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott and Nathan Ellis will miss some games as they are part of the ODI and T20 squad that will take on Pakistan. Unless the tournament starts a bit late, expect these players to miss at least the first couple of matches.

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.