Shardul replaces Axar in the squad for t20 World Series

By Real11 - Oct 13 2021 382 Views


Shardul replaces Axar in the squad for t20 World Series


The end of all the discussions and debate as the Indian board announced India’s squad for the upcoming T20 World Series. Much to everyone’s surprise, Axar Patel got dropped and Shardul Thakur was named in the ultimate 15.


A pacer was to be added that was more or less confirmed but no one imagined that it would be at the expense of Axar. The left arm spinner had a great Indian t20 league with the Delhi based franchise and has won matches single handedly for his team. Now, the exclusion of Axar makes sense as Ravindra Jadeja is there in the squad but the question then arises that why Axar was part of the first team then?


Well, when no one is there to answer these questions, netizens have expressed their anger on social media. The exclusion of Yuzvendra Chahal makes no sense for most of the fans. They feel that the spinner should replace Chahar, who had a terrible Indian t20 leg. The board wants to back him for sure. He is a kind of leg spinner who can change the fate of the match at any point. Some even think that Chahal should have replaced Ravinchandran Ashwin, who's an ‘ordinary’ white ball bowler. However, many fail to realise that Ashwin can be an absolute match winner and can also guide the likes of Chahar and Varun Chakravarthy.


The board has also taken some strange decisions regarding the few players. Now, the likes of Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Urman Malik pick for themselves as net bowlers. However, no one seems to understand what karn sharma, K. Gowtham and lukman Meriwala’s roles will be. Venkatesh Iyer and Shahbaz Ahmed are also two very interesting names who will be part of the team for the t20 World Series.


India’s squad for the t20 World series – Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Chakravarthy.


Standby Players – Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel


Will stay with the team to assist them – Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Lukman Meriwala, karn Sharma, Venkatesh Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed, K. Gowtham. 


- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.