Zimbabwe recalls Faraz Akram and Tadiwanshe Marumani for Bangladesh T20Is

By Real11 - Apr 24 2024 102 Views

Zimbabwe name 15 man squad for Bangladesh T20Is

Zimbabwe have recalled Faraz Akram and Tadiwanshe Marumani for the forthcoming five-match T20I series against Bangladesh. Sikana Raza will continue to captain the 15 man squad that also comprises uncapped player Johnathan Campbell, who is the son of former skipper Alistair Campbell. 

The remainder of the squad is the same that toured Sri Lanka earlier this year. Campbell was a vital part of the Zimbabwe Emerging players squad that won the gold medal in the African games last month. 

Brian Bennet and Clive Mandande were also in that Emerging Players squad and have kept their spots in the senior side as well. Ex cricketer Stuart Matsikeyeri will be at the helm of Zimbabwe for this series in the absence of a head coach. 

The series will begin on May 3 with the opening three games slated to be held in Chattogram. The last two games will be played in Dhaka. The series will act as the ideal preparation for ‘The Tigers’ ahead of the showpiece event in June. However, Zimbabwe failed to qualify for the T20 World Cup. 

Squad: Sikandar Raza (C), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Ryan Burl, Jonathan Campbell, Craig Ervine, Joylord Gumbie, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Ainsley Ndlovu, Richard Ngarava, Sean Williams 

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.