The Election race for International Cricket Board has commenced

By Real11 - Apr 7 2022 602 Views


The International Cricket Board President election race has begun

The panel for the International Cricket Board meeting later this week in Dubai will conclude the election process or re-election, of the Chairman. Although there is still a little ambivalence around whether the incumbent Chairman Greg Barclay will continue or not. There have been conflicting reports on Barclay’s stint as the incumbent chairman. According to the International Cricket Board, he is eligible to contest two more times. 

Thakur, a former president of Indian Cricket Board and a former director of the International Cricket Board is eligible to contest, just as many times as former presidents. From N Srinivisan to Sharad Pawar. Current office bearers Jay Shah and Sourav Ganguly are eligible too. 

Thakur’s name cropped up quite many times in the internal discussions helmed by the Indian Cricket Board.  As a minister in the Central Government, he is not eligible to hold a position in the Indian Cricket Board according to Lodha reforms, however he is still qualified to head the International Cricket Board.

As one of the important players in the International Cricket Board, the Indian Cricket Board will have a major say in the election/reelection process. The Indian cricket officials share a good relationship with Barclay and it is highly unlikely that the Indian Cricket Board will do anything to change the current management. Things are expected to settle down once Barclay visits India.   


- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.