Chennai skipper MS Dhoni starts net practice ahead of Indian T20 League 2023

By Real11 - Jan 19 2023 430 Views


Chennai's skipper started his net practice ahead of the Biggest T20 League


Before the start of the Indian T20 League, former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni appeared on the field ahead of the start of Chennai's campaign for this League. He started practising before the 16th season of the Indian T20 League. Dhoni was seen practising at the Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA). The video of his exercise is going viral on social media. This time Indian T20 League will be very special for Chennai because last time the team finished second last in the points table at 9 spots. Apart from this, this could also be Dhoni's last Indian T20 League season.

In this video which is going viral on social media, viewers can see that the same old style of Dhoni is visible. The 41-year-old Dhoni is seen doing defensive practice with big shots this practice season. In this League, the fans are hoping to see some great innings from his bat. This time Indian T20 League will be played in home and away format, due to which all the teams will be seen playing matches on their home ground. It will be very pleasant for the fans to see Chennai playing on the home ground.

In Indian T20 League 2022, Chennai managed to win only 4 out of 14 matches. Apart from this, there were a lot of ruckuses regarding the captaincy of the team. Ravindra Jadeja was the captain of the team in the initial matches, in which the performance of the team was very poor. After this, there were also reports that Jadeja would leave Chennai in the next season, but in the end, everything was fine.

However, earlier it was also reported that Mahendra Singh Dhoni was suffering from back pain. And the doctor had advised him to stay away from cricket for 2 to 2.5 months. But it seems like he is fine and ready to Roar for the one last time on the pitch.

CSK Probable Playing XI:
Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni (C) (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Chowdhary, Mahesh Theekshana

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (C), Ambati Rayudu, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Simarjeet Singh, Subhranshu Senapati, Tushar Deshpande, Bhagath Varma, Ajay Mandal, Kyle Jamieson, Nishant Sindhu, Shaik Rasheed, Ben Stokes, Ajinkya Rahane.

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.