Gayle, Stokes, Starc are out as the base price for the players are revealed for Indian T20 League

By Real11 - Jan 22 2022 631 Views

Chris Gayle, Stokes, Starc opts out as the base price list is out for Ind-T20 League

Looks like an era has come to an end in the Indian T20 League as Chris Gayle and AB De Villiers, two most destructive player in the history of the Indian T20 League will not be a part of the tournament this year. Along with them, English all-rounder Ben Stokes has also ruled himself out for this T20 festival. Two prominent pacers of world cricket, Mitchell Starc and Jofra Archer has also not registered their name for the upcoming Indian T20 League.

However, a total of 1214 players have registered for the next edition and out of which 318 will be foreign players and out of those, 59 of them are Australians. Among this, Steve Smith, David Warner, Matthew Wade, Nathan Coulter Nile, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Mitch Marsh and Adam Zampa has put themselves in the highest category. The battle to have them in the team will start at 2 crore and as things stand, most of them will definitely be a part of the next edition.

Among other foreign players, Lockie Ferguson, Kagiso Rabada, Faf Du Plessis, Shakib Al Hasan, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Imran Tahir, Sam Billings, Chris Jordan, Jason Roy, Trent Boult, Quinton De Kock, Mujeeb Zadran are few notable foreign names who have kept themselves in the 2-crore bracket.

When it comes to the Indian names, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Deepak Chahhr, Shreyas Iyer, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Devdutt Padikkal, Mohammed Shami, Krunal Pandya, Shardul Thakur and Dinesh Karthik are few notable Indian players who kept themselves in the 2-crore bracket.

Cricketers like Eoin Morgan, Nathan Lyon, Colin Munro, Amit Mishra, Aaron Finch, Jason Hoder, Kane Richardson, Chris Lynn, Tim Southee, Washington Sundar, Alex Hales, Jonny Bairstow and others will be available for 1.5 crores.

Players that will be available for 1 crore will be Ajinkya Rahane, Nitish Rana, Kuldeep Yadav, T. Natarajan, Manish Pandey, Jayant Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Kedar Jadhav, Piyush Chawla and others.

The auction is schedule to be organized on 12th and 13th of February at Bengaluru. The fans cannot wait for what’s in store.

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.