Portugal Team at Euro 2024, Group F, Schedule Against Czech, Turkey And Georgia

By Real11 - Jun 10 2024 79 Views


Portugal Team at Euro 2024, Group F: Squad and Matches

At Euro 2024, the 2016 Euro winner Portugal has been drawn into Group F. Cristiano Ronaldo and his team mates will compete with Georgia, Turkey and the Czech Republic which is starting from 19th June. In their first match in Germany 2024, Roberto Martinez's team will face the Czechs, this match between the two sides is set to take place at Leipzig Stadium, Leipzig. After that, Ronaldo-led Portugal will face Turkey at BVB Dortmund Stadium, Dortmund. In their final group stage match, they will face Georgia in Gelsenkirchen on 27th June 2024.

Wednesday, 19 June 2024 Portugal vs Czech Republic (Leipzig Stadium, Leipzig)

Saturday, 22 June 2024 Turkey vs Portugal (BVB Dortmund Stadium, Dortmund)

Thursday, 27 June 2024 Georgia vs Portugal (Arena AufSchalke, Gelsenkirchen)

This June, Portugal played two test matches as a warm-up ahead of Euro 2024. In these two matches, The Navigators achieved two different results. First, Portugal won over Finland in Lisbon, Wednesday (5/6/2024), won with a score of 4-2.

Portugal's goals were scored by Ruben Dias in the 17th minute, Diogo Jota in the 45+4 minute (penalty), and Bruno Fernandes in the 55th and 84th minutes. Finland's two goals were scored by Teemu Pukki in the 72nd and 77th minutes. After that, Portugal played fellow Euro 2024 participants, namely Croatia. In the trial in Oeiras, Saturday (8/6/2024) where they lost 1-2.

Portugal fell behind due to Luka Modric's penalty in the 8th minute, then responded through Diogo Jota's goal in the 48th minute. However, POR lost after Ante Budimir broke through their goal in the 56th minute. Portugal still has one more friendly match scheduled, namely against the Republic of Ireland which will be held in Aveiro, Wednesday (12/6/2024) and it is very much likely that Ronaldo will start in this match who missed the earlier two matches.

Portugal Euro 2024 Squad:

Goalkeepers: Diogo Costa (Porto), Jose Sa (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Rui Patricio (AS Roma)

Defenders: Antonio Silva (Benfica), Danilo Pereira (Paris St Germain), Diogo Dalot (Manchester United), Goncalo Inacio (Sporting), Joao Cancelo (Barcelona), Nelson Semedo (Wolves), Nuno Mendes (PSG), Pepe (Porto), Ruben Dias (Manchester City)

Midfielders: Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United), Joao Neves (Benfica), Joao Palhinha (Fulham), Otavio Monteiro (Al Nassr), Ruben Neves (Al-Hilal), Vitinha (PSG)

Forwards: Bernardo Silva (Manchester City), Cristiano Ronaldo (Al Nassr), Diogo Jota (Liverpool), Francisco Conceicao (Porto), Goncalo Ramos (PSG), Joao Felix (Barcelona), Pedro Neto (Wolves), Rafael Leao (AC Milan)

Coach: Roberto Martinez

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.