Rainfall Greets The Indian Cricket Team In South Africa

By Real11 - Dec 7 2023 155 Views


Rainfall Greets The Indian Cricket Team In South Africa

Rain showers welcomed the Indian Cricket Team on their way to the hotel as they arrived in Durban for the forthcoming multi-format series against  South Africa beginning first with T20I on Sunday.

A few of the Indian players were seen using their trolleys to guard the rain and run towards the bus. However, the mood quickly changed as they reached the hotel. They were cheered by fans when they landed at the airport and posed with some fans for photos. 

The Indian Cricket Council posted a video on X in which the cricketers were seen arriving at the airport and being given a warm welcome by the hotel staff. 

The multi-format tour between India and South Africa will kickstart on Sunday with a three-match T20I series and will continue till December 14. After that, the ODI format will begin on December 17 and will end on September 21. 

The Indian team including Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj along with head coach Rahul Dravid can be seen in the video clip.

Some of the seniormost players like Rohit Sharma and Jasprti Bumrah will miss the white ball format of the South Africa series. Suryakumar Yadav, World No.1 batter, under whom India won the five-match T20I series against Australia will lead the T20I side whereas KL Rahul will be captaining the ODI side. Many youngsters like Rinku Singh, Tilak Varma, Sai Sudarshan and Rajat Patidar have received call-ups to join the ODI side. 

The two-match red ball series will see the return of senior players, with the first match in Centurion from December 26 and the second game to be played at Cape Town on January 3 next year. The Test series will be the most awaited one for the Indian fans as they are yet to draft a red ball series win in South Africa. 

The South African Cricket Board declared their squad against India for the multi-format series.

While pace option Nandre Burger and batters David Bedingham and Tristan Stubbs received their maiden calls to the South African Test side, Keeper Kyle Verreynne has been recalled.

India's squad for T20I Series:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (Wk), Jitesh Sharma (Wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India's squad for ODI Series:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C) (Wk), Sanju Samson (Wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar. 

India's squad for Test Series:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (Wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.