Women's IND T20 League bid price, teams owners, total teams, Know all details

By Real11 - Jan 25 2023 446 Views


Women's IND T20 League were sold at a combined value of Rs 4669.99 crore.


On Wednesday, in another huge windfall for Indian Cricket Board, the five teams in the inaugural Women's IND T20 League were sold at a combined value of Rs 4669.99 crore. Moreover, the Women's Indian T20 League has been renamed by Jai Shah, secretary of the Indian Cricket Board, told that it has been named Women's IND T20 League.

"Today is a historic day in cricket as the bidding for teams of the inaugural #Women's IND T20 League broke the records of the inaugural Men's Indian T20 League in 2008! Congratulations to the winners as we garnered Rs.4669.99 Cr in the total bid," said Jay Shah tweeted.

A total of 5 teams will play in its first season. Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Bangalore, Delhi and Lucknow have been included in this. Many big companies had placed bets on buying these teams. Adani Group has bought the Ahmedabad team. While Indian T20-based franchise Bangalore has bought the Bangalore team. Companies have paid a huge amount for these teams.

Five companies were successful in buying the teams of the Women's IND T20 League. Adani Sports Line Private Limited has bought the Ahmedabad team for Rs 1289 crore. While India Win Sports Private Limited has bought the Mumbai team for Rs 912.99 crore.

The third team in the Women's IND T20 team is Bangalore. It has been bought by the Indian T20-based franchise Bangalore Sports Private Limited Bangalore team for Rs 901 crore. Delhi Women's team has been bought by JSW GMR Cricket Pvt Ltd for Rs 810 crore. Capri Global Holdings has bought the Lucknow Women's team by spending Rs 757 crore. The total value of the five teams of the Women's IND T20 League is Rs 4669.99 crore.

Significantly, the first season of the Women's IND T20 League is likely to kick off in March this year. If media reports are to be believed then it can be held between the 4th to 26th of March. Before this, the women players will be auctioned. There is a possibility of 22 matches being held in the first season.

For this, Mumbai's Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium are likely to be the possible venues for this league. Recently Indian Cricket Board has also sold its media rights to Viacom18 and has paid a huge amount to Indian Cricket Board for media rights.



  1. Adani Group: 1289 crores
  2. Mumbai: 912 crores
  3. Banglore: 901 crores
  4. Delhi: 810 crores
  5. Lucknow: 757 crores

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.