Suryakumar and KS Bharat get their test caps in the Nagpur test

By Real11 - Feb 9 2023 305 Views


IND vs AUS 1st Test, Day 1: SKY and KS Bharat get their test caps for the Nagpur test


IND vs AUS 1st Test: On Thursday, Two players made their debut just before the toss in the first Test of the Border Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia in Nagpur. Team India has included two new players in their Test playing XI for the Nagpur Test. Suryakumar Yadav, famous for his explosive batting in the Nagpur Test against Australia, has been given a chance to debut. SKY has been donned the Test cap by former India coach Ravi Shastri.

SKY was bestowed with the cap number 304, thus becoming the 304th player to ever represent India in the illustrious longest format of the game. The 32-year-old batter Suryakumar has already made his debut for India in ODIs and T20s as well.

Suryakumar Yadav is currently the number-one batter in the T20 format. He has played 48 T20 matches for India, scoring 1675 runs at an average of 46.53, including three centuries and 13 half-centuries. Whereas Surya has played 20 ODIs for India in which he has scored 433 runs. Apart from this, wicket-keeper batter, KS Bharat has also been given the Test cap and became the 305th Indian player to wear whites. Bharat was capped by senior batter Cheteshwar Pujara. KS Bharat has been preferred over Ishan Kishan for the first Test against Australia. Team India has high hopes from both players.

In the first match of the four-Test series against India, Australia captain Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to bat first. Indian captain Rohit Sharma also wanted to bowl first in the match. Although the toss did not fall in his favour. The Australian cricket team has included two spinners Nathan Lyon and Todd Murphy in their team given the turning track of Nagpur. On the other hand, Team India has kept three spinners in the playing XI which include Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin and Axar Patel.

Till writing Australia was: 85-4 after 39 overs; Smith 25*, Handscomb 00*

Playing XI of India – Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Srikar Bharat(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Australia's Playing XI - David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matt Renshaw, Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins(c), Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Scott Boland.

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.