Dinesh Karthik will be the part of BGT commentary team

By Real11 - Feb 2 2023 1055 Views


37-year-old India's wicket-keeper batter Dinesh Karthik will be the part of BGT commentary team

The epic test series between India and Australia Border Gavaskar Trophy(BGT) will start on 9th Feb. The first match of this series will be played in Nagpur for which both the teams have started preparations. The Visitors will face India in 4-match test series followed by 3-ODIs. Amid these preparations, the Indian team's wicketkeeper batter Dinesh Karthik teased fans on Thursday with a tweet. He took to Twitter and wrote on it that he would be doing it again.

Dinesh Karthik shared a tweet on his Twitter account on 2 February. In he wrote, “I made my Test debut against Australia in India. And now it's going to happen again." After this tweet surfaced, fans are speculating that Dinesh is going to be seen playing in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

But this tweet is more related to his off-field job where he will be a part of the commentary team during the upcoming Border-Gavaskar Trophy. He will be doing commentary in a Test match for the first time, which is why he has described it as his second debut. Karthik has been included in the Star Sports team for this series.

The right-handed batter Karthik scored 330 runs at a strike rate of 183.33. Ever since returning for Men in Blue for the T20I side, he has scored 193 runs in 14 innings at a strike rate of over 130. He has earned a spot in India's T20 World Championship squad.


Commentators for IND vs AUS(BGT) as of now:

  • Ravi Shastri
  • Sunil Gavaskar
  • Murali Karthik
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Ajit Agarkar
  • Harsha Bhogle
  • Matthew Hayden
  • Sanjay Manjrekar


India vs Australia Test Match Dates & Venue 2023

Date Match Details Venue Time
Thu, Feb 09 – Mon, Feb 13 India vs Australia, 1st Test 2023 Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur 04:00 AM GMT | 09:30 AM LOCAL
Fri, Feb 17 – Tue, Feb 21 India vs Australia, 2nd Test 2023 Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 04:00 AM GMT | 09:30 AM LOCAL
Wed, Mar 01 – Sun, Mar 05 India vs Australia, 3rd Test 2023 Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala 04:00 AM GMT | 09:30 AM LOCAL
Thu, Mar 09 – Mon, Mar 13 India vs Australia, 4th Test 2023 Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 04:00 AM GMT | 09:30 AM LOCAL


AUS Squad: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (VC), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

India squad for the first two Tests: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

- Advertisement -

This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly at your own risk.
This game is applicable for people 18+ only.